最新修订后的塞浦路斯投资入籍计划

塞浦路斯的投资入籍计划推出于2013年,起初旨在促进塞浦路斯国内的经济发展,之后取得了令人难以置信的巨大成功。此计划的前身早在2008年推出,自其于2014年正式引入以来,已有1685名投资者以及1651名投资者的家属成功入籍塞浦路斯。最近,塞浦路斯部长会议对该投资入籍计划进行了修订,具体内容已由塞浦路斯新闻和信息办公室(PIO)进行宣布。这些修订旨在对投资者入籍过程进行改善与规范。

投资入籍计划的修订内容如下:

1 – 每年的审批人数限制

通过投资入籍计划来申请入籍塞浦路斯的人数将限定在每年700名,从而保证该项计划能够专属于投资者,更好地满足投资者的需求。自该项计划于2014年推出以来,申请人数量则稳步增加。

 

2 – 塞浦路斯投资入籍计划的名称变更

塞浦路斯新闻和信息办公室也宣布了该项计划的正式名称的变更。该项计划从以往的“投资入籍计划”正式更名为“塞浦路斯投资计划”,将重点放在了“投资”上,而这也是该项计划的主要基本内容。因此参与者只有在完成了投资之后,才能够入籍塞浦路斯,从而获得欧盟护照。

3 – 审查程序将更加严格

在最新的修订内容下,投资入籍计划的申请人审查程序将会更加严格,申请程序将延长至六个月,同时所有审查费用都将由申请人自行承担。

4 – 设立监督管理委员会

此外,修订内容还包括设立“监督管理委员会”,并且还将建立起一个登记处,对塞浦路斯投资入籍计划相关的授权服务提供者进行登记。新内容还规定只有已经注册了的个人或公司才能够代表投资者提交入籍申请,并要确保所有服务提供者都对该项计划的高标准进行支持。

5 – 行为准则

参与塞浦路斯投资入籍计划的律师、会计师、房地产顾问、开发商、银行及信贷机构或其他服务提供商等个人及法律实体,也必须要遵守新内容规定的行为准则。对于违反行为准则的具体惩处情况,将在塞浦路斯当局制定后立即公布。

6 – 广告宣传的调整

在对塞浦路斯投资入籍计划进行宣传时,将更加重视塞浦路斯本身的国家情况,不再将“入籍塞浦路斯可获得欧盟护照”作为重点宣传。这是为了保证参与者能够了解塞浦路斯投资的情况,这也是该项计划的关键因素。

7 – 个人信息的规定

新内容规定,对已获得塞浦塞浦路斯护照的投资者姓名信息进行公开,可被视为刑事犯罪行为。

结论

虽然投资入籍计划内容已经发生了变化,但该计划当前的核心依然与过去是一致的,我们仍然充分了解它。申请人需要对塞浦路斯国内的房产建筑或土地开放项目进行购买或建造,投资200万欧元才能成功入籍塞浦路斯,进而入籍欧盟。该项计划的修订是为了确保申请流程能够高质高效进行,为各方提供安全的监管程序。SkyPrime了解该项计划的所有修订内容,并将始终遵守政府的法律法规。

分享这个
八月 10, 2018

Update to the Cypriot Investment Program

Introduced in 2013 to generate economic growth in Cyprus, this investment program has seen incredible success. Since the introduction of the scheme in 2014 and in a previous form in 2008, Cyprus has granted citizenships to 1,685 investors and 1,651 family members. Recent changes to the program have been implemented by the Council of Ministers in Cyprus and announced via the Cypriot Press and Information Office (PIO). These changes seek to improve and regulate the process for acquiring citizenship.

Updates to Citizenship by Investment Program are as Follows:

1 – New Annual Quota Restriction

The number of investors to be granted citizenship under the Citizenship by Investment Program will be limited to 700 applicants per year, resulting in an exclusive and desirable program for investors. Since the program was launched in 2014, the number of applications has increased steadily.

2 – New Name for Cyprus Citizenship by Investment Program

The Government’s Press and Information Office has also announced a change in the official name of the program. Following these amendments, the Citizenship by Investment Program will now be known as the ‘Cyprus Investment Program’. The new name draws focus to the main element of the program which is investment, this is fundamental as following the investment the participant would then receive citizenship/passport of Cyprus – an EU country.

3 – Stricter Due Diligence Process

With the new amendments, the citizenship program will also see the implementation of enhanced due diligence procedures. The new due diligence procedures will elongate the application process to a six-month period for clearance, and due diligence costs will be borne by applicants.

4 – Supervision and Control Committee

Furthermore, these changes include the creation of a “Supervision and Control Committee” as well as setting up a registry of authorized service providers approved to administer citizenship by investment in Cyprus. Only registered individuals and companies will be able to submit applications on behalf of investors. The new approach ensures that the high-quality standards of the program are upheld by all providers.

5 – Code of Conduct

There will also be a Code of Conduct that must be followed by individuals and legal entities that are involved in Cyprus citizenship by investment – this includes lawyers, accountants, real estate advisers, developers, banks, credit institutions, and other service providers. Specific details regarding penalties for offenders of the Code of Conduct will be announced as soon as they are provided by the Cypriot authorities.

6 – Advertising

When Advertising the program, greater emphasis will be put on Cyprus rather than the outcome which is a citizenship and passport of the Republic of Cyprus a European Member state. This is to guarantee that participants are aware of the key factors of the program, that is investing in Cyprus.

7 – Personal Data

Publishing the names of investors who have been issued a Cyprus passport can now be considered a criminal offense.

Conclusion

Despite the update to the Citizenship by Investment Program, the core of the program remains consistent to the program we already knew. An investment of 2 million for purchase or construction of buildings or for the construction of other land development projects is required to become a citizen of Cyprus – an EU country. The update is to ensure a high-quality process that provides all parties with a safe regulated procedure. SkyPrime is well informed on all updates of the program and continue to follow the governments rules and regulations.

Share this
Date published: August 10, 2018