索蒂拉市政府准备进行沿海改造

sea sand rocks

自2016年以来,索蒂拉市政府一直在调整及制定一项详细而深远的计划,以便在阿依纳帕地区开发其海滨地带。

阿依纳帕周边的海岸线从波塔莫斯利奥佩特里(即所谓的利奥佩特里河)向马克罗尼索斯湾延伸,全长3公里。这条海岸线就像是是一块原始宝石一样未经人开采,但这样的状态不会再持续了。本月,沿海改造计划的决策者与所有相关政府部门展开会面,最终确定方案并要采取第一步,开始将计划付诸于现实。

这将会成为一个极具吸引力的现实。届时阿依纳帕周边将会建设起人行道与自行车道、绿地、休闲区、广场、残疾人公园、户外运动区、滑板赛道、停车场、花园、旅游海滩以及多家餐馆等一系列设施。

防波堤的建设能够创造出一个安全的洗浴区来,同时还要建设起桥梁,连接阿依纳帕海滩以及海岸近处的小岛。在计划的后期,帆船码头和游泳餐厅将成为索蒂拉海岸线的亮点。

沿海基础设施改造计划的时机并非偶然。一方面,投资者现在正有兴趣在该地区建设酒店;另一方面,近2.2亿欧元的 阿依纳帕码头 开发项目也取得了新的进展。此外,阿依纳帕沿海改造计划也与目前正在考虑的另一个项目有关——波塔莫斯利奥佩特里的重建。

这一计划将要从国家以及欧洲来获取资金,目前第一阶段已经开始,首先建设人行道和自行车道,预计将于2018年7月完成。

索蒂拉市政府也迫切地尽可能加快进度,因为他们知道这一改造计划完成后,索蒂拉在阿依纳帕沿海地区的海岸线也能有所提升,使得索蒂拉成为东南沿海地区另一道美丽的风景线,吸引游人的观光。

分享这个
六月 19, 2018

Sotira Municipality Prepares for Coastal Makeover

sea sand rocks

 

Since 2016, Sotira Municipality has been tweaking and polishing a detailed and far-reaching plan for the development of its beachfront at Ayia Thekla.

Stretching from Potamos Liopetri (the so-called Liopetri ‘river’) towards Macronissos Bay, this 3km coastline is a raw gem – but not for long. This month, the masterminds of the plan met with all the relevant government departments to finalize and take the first real steps to start converting the plans into reality.

It will be an attractive reality, with pedestrian and cycling paths, green areas, relaxation areas, squares, parks accessible to people with disabilities, outdoor exercise area, skateboarding track, parking, gardens, a tourist beach with facilities and a series of restaurants.

The construction of breakwaters will create a safe bathing area, with a bridge connecting the Ayia Thekla beach with the small islet close to the coast. At a later stage, a dock for sailboats and a swim-up restaurant will be the highlights of the Sotira coastline.

The timing of these plans to upgrade the coastal infrastructure is not accidental. It coincides with investors’ interest in building hotel units in the area on the one hand, and progress in the development of the neighbouring €220 million Ayia Napa Marina project on the other hand. Furthermore, the Ayia Thekla plan is seen in connection with another project, which is currently under consideration: the redevelopment of Potamos Liopetri.

Tapping into funds from national and European sources, the first phase is already under way, starting with a combined pedestrian and cycling path, which is expected to be completed by July 2018.

The Sotira Municipality is keen to accelerate progress as much as possible, knowing that completion of this makeover will elevate Sotira’s coastline at Ayia Thekla, making it another magnet along the beautiful southeastern coast.

Share this
Date published: June 19, 2018