您能够在塞浦路斯接受何种教育?

girl book library

在塞浦路斯,人人都可以接受教育,而且5到15岁的儿童有接受教育的义务。塞浦路斯国内教育体制下的各个阶段包括学前幼儿园、小学、初中、高中,以及职业学院及综合性大学等高等教育。无论是塞浦路斯本地居民还是外籍人士,都可以在塞浦路斯进入公立或私立学校,接受不同阶段的教育。

但值得注意的是,塞浦路斯政府强调无论是本国还是外籍的儿童,在塞浦路斯期间必须要保证接受教育。公立学校的授课语言为希腊语,而私立学校有所不同,有许多私立学校在授课时都会使用英语,还有一些学校能够使用德语、法语或俄语进行教学,以适应外籍人士就学。

塞浦路斯的私立及公立教育

虽然在私立学校中,各个班级内都会有来自各国的学生,教师们对此环境也会颇为习惯,但公立学校的教师同样也会在这方面接受特殊培训,能够与不同需求或不同语言背景的学生进行沟通,有效地进行教育。

所有的公立学校都是免费的,只有在研究生级别的高等教育阶段才需要支付学费。而私立学校虽然会收取学费,但费用基本都较为合理,而且基本比其他欧洲国家的私立学校更加便宜。当然,由于教育需求量过大,因此学生进入国内大学的竞争非常激烈,大学入学考试也非常严格。总所周知,塞浦路斯大学的入学标准非常高,只有最为优秀的学生才能够选择最理想的学科进行学习。但是,申请外国大学的学生通常更喜欢以英语教学的私立学院或大学。

在塞浦路斯学习的留学生

塞浦路斯大学可以提供国际认可的学士及硕士学位课程,同时课程学分也能够转移到其他欧盟国家及美国和加拿大大学,而学生在塞浦路斯就学时能够学习到的也不仅局限于书本学术上的内容。塞浦路斯的学生拥有充分的自由来举办各种活动,表达自己的主张,同时国内环境十分安全,犯罪率较低。塞浦路斯不仅拥有温暖的地中海气候,国内的多元文化环境也能够促进学生快速适应生活,并且能够与其他外籍学生沟通交流。若有必要时,学生们也能够找到兼职工作。在塞浦路斯就学,便能够体验到教育、工作、娱乐相结合的全面生活。

最后,国外来的留学生在塞浦路斯度过几年后,便能培养出独立感,也能变得更加成熟,同时其方方面面的视野也能得到极大的开拓,知识范围也将不再仅限于书本和课程,同时学生们也能够与更多的人面对面交流,获得更大的发展机遇——不仅限于这片小岛上。

许多参加了塞浦路斯投资入籍计划,或塞浦路斯永久入籍计划SkyPrime客户都会来到塞浦路斯,其家人也都需要接受高水平的教育。而塞浦路斯国内设有多家私立及公立学校,以及多语言授课的职业学院和综合性大学,教育设施种类繁多,能够保证您的家人接受良好的教育。

分享这个
九月 21, 2018

What Kind of Education can you Expect in Cyprus?

girl book library

In Cyprus, education is for everyone, and it is compulsory for children from the age of 5 to 15. The different stages of the local education system are pre-school kindergarten, primary school, lower and higher secondary schools, and higher education at tertiary colleges and universities. Residents, as well as expatriates, enjoy access to all stages at both public and private institutions.

It is worth noting that the Cyprus Government stresses the importance of ensuring that all children, local or foreign, can continue their education while in Cyprus. The language of instruction at public schools is Greek, while private schools vary. You’ll find many private schools teaching in English and a few who offer instruction in either German, French or Russian to accommodate expatriate communities.

Private and Public Education in Cyprus

While private school teachers are used to having a mix of nationalities in every class, even public-school teachers receive special training to help them communicate and effectively teach pupils with different needs or from different language backgrounds.

All public schools are free, with fees payable only at tertiary level for post-graduate studies. Fees at private schools are reasonable for the most part but are still cheaper than private education in other European countries. Naturally, and due to the high demand, admission to the local universities is competitive and entrance exams are strict. It is widely recognized that the University of Cyprus has a very high standard, with only the best students gaining admission to the most desirable subjects. However, foreign university applicants generally prefer one of the many private colleges and universities where the language of instruction is English.

Overseas Students Studying in Cyprus

Apart from the fact that Cyprus universities offer internationally recognized bachelor’s and master’s degree programs, with credits that are transferable to other EU countries and also the US and Canada, there is more to studying in Cyprus than the academic challenges and achievements. Students in Cyprus enjoy the freedom of activity and expression in a safe environment that is known to have a very low crime rate. Not only is there the warm Mediterranean climate but also the multicultural environment helps students adjust to their new setting and make friends with many other nationals. If necessary, they can also find part-time student jobs. The result is a well-rounded student life that combines education with work and time for recreation.

Ultimately, spending a few years in Cyprus as an overseas student will help young adults develop a sense of independence and maturity while broadening their horizons in many ways that go beyond books, lectures, and seminars. It is an experience that brings students face to face with people and opportunities way beyond our small island.

Many SkyPrime clients that take part in the Cyprus Investment Program or the Cyprus Permanent Residency Program come to Cyprus with families that require a high standard of education. Due to the variety that Cyprus has to offer, with both private and public schools, also universities and colleges in many languages, Cyprus can guarantee an excellent education.

Share this
Date published: September 21, 2018