塞浦路斯:太阳、大海与投资

restaurant sign cyprus

根据您所处国家不同,对您来说,塞浦路斯可能是您度假旅行的目的地、可能是在阳光下开始退休生活的地方,也可能是一处良好的 金融服务中心。 无论您对这篇地中海上的小岛屿有怎样的看法,肯定都离不开它连接东西方的地理位置、温和宜人的气候,以及美丽自然的沙滩景象。

大多数人第一次实际造访塞浦路斯后,才发现虽然塞浦路斯的面积较小,总人口也不足一百万,但是这里能提供的东西实在太多了。在这里,人们能够与历史和神话共同前行;在著名的考古遗迹以及华美的城市建筑旁惬意休息,同时凉爽静谧的原始山林,与发达先进的海岸景象也相得益彰。无论您出于什么目的前往塞浦路斯,无论是商务旅行还是休闲旅行,您都会始终记得塞浦路斯人民的热情好客、塞浦路斯那地中海节奏的舒适欧洲生活方式,以及安全平静的生活环境,同时塞浦路斯是全欧洲犯罪率最低的国家。综合所有因素,我们就明白了为什么旅游业和 房地产市场是塞浦路斯经济的支柱。

动荡地中海的避风港
除了岛上的美丽自然风光、特殊地理位置以及丰富的历史财产之外,塞浦路斯在其他方面依然能够脱颖而出。在政治动荡、冲突频繁的地中海地区,塞浦路斯作为欧盟成员国不仅吸引了夏季前来度假的游客,也吸引了那些想要在晴朗天气下居家生活的欧洲公民,同时也吸引了一些想要定居于此,寻求家庭避风港的非欧盟公民。因此,塞浦路斯的发展重点便是旅游基础设施以及住宅和商业开发,沿海地区尤为明显。

投资者的观点
鉴于上面所描述的条件,投资者在心中便会轻易地思考进一步的问题:虽然人们对沿海房产的需求明显存在,并且不断增长,但塞浦路斯现在以及未来都永远是一个海岸线面积有限的小岛,因此可开发的房地产有限,而且房产的供应也会减少。事实上,可供出售的土地甚至不足以满足人们的需求。虽然人们可能会看到一些未进行建筑的沿海地带,但这种用地要么是政府财产,要么是无法出售的私家财产,或者是既没有公路通道,也没有公用设施的农业用地。所以,其实市场上任何财产的价值都是注定会增加。无论在短期还是长期时间内,房产距离大海以及热门度假区越近,其市场价格就会越高,上涨速度也会越快。这绝对是教科书式的黄金 投资机遇

其他投资激励
上述条件本身已经足以激励投资者了,但塞浦路斯还有更多的特点能够激励他们的投资兴趣。三年前,在塞浦路斯遭受经济挫折之后,塞浦路斯政府不遗余力地吸引外国直接投资,特别是将旅游业和房地产业这两大经济的核心作为了发展重点。塞浦路斯政府启动了 投资居留 以及 塞浦路斯政府启动了投资居留以及投资入籍计划, 旨在吸引非欧盟公民。这两项计划不要求投资者个人永久居住在塞浦路斯,因此备受欢迎,特别是受到了亚洲、中东和俄罗斯的投资者的青睐。他们能够认识到欧盟成员国的居住资格以及欧盟公民身份能够带来的好处,而且塞浦路斯还有极具吸引力的气候环境和生活质量。最近,随着2015年“非本地”免税状态的引入,这两个项目的优势也都得到了加强。在塞浦路斯每年停留少于183天的人可被视为“非本地”人士,其个人所得税也可以得到免除。

对开发项目感兴趣的投资者,到时也能够受益于另一项新的激励措施:旅游中心的建筑系数将得到显著增加。在这项措施下,塞浦路斯能够满足度假区及周边地区的游客对床位以及基础设施日益增长的需求。


投资热点

为了确定最具潜力的房产,投资者还需遵循一个基本的经验法则:选择一个靠近大海以及热门旅游地的房产。如果能靠近沙滩,房产的投资潜力还能再得到增加。而塞浦路斯东南沿海地区的海岸线地带围绕着阿依纳帕以及普罗塔拉斯,并且还延伸到了格雷科岬角,所以这里的房产都能够满足上述标准,都是投资者的理想选择。但这类房产在市场上不到8%,所以无论是建筑用地,还是紧凑小型别墅,或者是豪华先进,能够俯瞰大海的大厦,都是投资者应该尽快把握住的机会。往西面来看,利马索尔还能够提供独特的住宅项目,特别适合停泊游艇,同时这里还能提供高端服务式的海滨住宅公寓。

出售还是出租?
对买入卖出机会感兴趣的投资者倾向于选择直接进入海滩的土地。这些可以在购买时出售,也可以在开发后出售 – 获得更高的利润。这里有两个额外的政府激励措施值得注意:对于2016年12月之前完成的所有交易,房地产销售的资本利得可以免税;转让费用减少50%。这两种激励措施的期限都是可以延长的。

根据旅游运营商的需求,投资者对度假中心的旅游别墅、公寓,或者海岸周边服务全面的豪华度假住宿项目有意向投资时,最好选择“买后出租”的方案。对于最为理想的房产项目来说,往往都应该选择最有保障的租赁计划。

随着塞浦路斯经济开始再次复苏,并且经济发展已经取得了初步的成绩,许多专家认为现在正是在塞浦路斯投资沿海房地产的大好时机,能够充分利用当前的政府计划与激励措施。现在唯一的问题,就是要根据投资者的个人目标和长期战略,选择自己心仪的投资目标。

分享这个
12/06/2017

Cyprus: Sun, Sea and Investment

restaurant sign cyprus

Depending on where you are in the world, Cyprus might be known to you as either a holiday destination, a place to retire in the sun, or a financial services hub. Whatever your vision of this Mediterranean Island, it is invariably linked to its geographical location between East and West, its mild climate and its sandy beaches.

What most people only discover during their first actual visit is that Cyprus, despite its small size and total population well under a million, has so much more to offer. History and mythology go hand in hand; famous archaeological sites rest alongside luxurious urban construction; cool unspoiled mountains complement the developed coastline. Whatever your reason for travelling to Cyprus, whether for business or pleasure, three characteristics will be engraved in your memory: the Cypriots’ warm and spontaneous hospitality, the European lifestyle that is woven into a more comfortable Mediterranean pace, and the safe environment – Cyprus has the lowest crime rate in Europe. Combine all these factors and it becomes clear why tourism – and by extension the real estate market – is the backbone of the Cyprus economy.

A Safe Haven in the Region
Apart from the natural, geographical and historical assets of the island, Cyprus stands out on yet another level. In a region marked by political instability and conflict, this island, a member state of the European Union, is not only a magnet for summer holidaymakers. It appeals to EU citizens who value a home in the sun, but also to non-EU citizens who appreciate having a second home they and their families can escape to at any moment. Thus, development in Cyprus focuses on both tourist infrastructure as well as residential and commercial development, in particular in the coastal areas.

Investors’ Perspective
Given the conditions as described, investors can easily take the next mental step: While demand for coastal properties is clearly there and growing, Cyprus is and will always be a small island with a finite coastline – and therefore limited real estate and decreasing availability of properties. Indeed, land that is available for sale is even less than meets the eye. Although one might see coastal swaths that are not built up, many such land parcels are either government property, or family owned assets that are not available for sale, or agricultural land with neither road access nor public utilities. As such, the value of any property that is actually on the market is destined to increase; and the closer it is to the sea and the popular tourist resorts, the faster and higher its market price is bound to rise, even in the short term and certainly in the long term. It is a textbook formula for golden investment opportunities.

Added Incentives
Such conditions are in and of themselves enough to excite investors; but there is even more to tickle their interest. After the economic setback that the island suffered three years ago, the Cyprus Government has gone to great lengths to attract direct foreign investment, in particular to give the core of its economy – tourism and real estate – a shot in the arm. The residency-by-investment and citizenship-by-investment programmes were tailored to attract non-EU citizens. Both programmes, which do not require physical permanent residence on the island, were welcomed by investors, particularly from the Far East, the Middle East and Russia. They recognized the benefits of residence status, and better still citizenship, in an EU member state – with a more appealing climate and quality of life. More recently, the advantages of both programmes have been enhanced with the introduction in 2015 of the tax-exempt ‘non-domiciled’ status. Anyone who spends less than 183 days per year in Cyprus is considered ‘non-domiciled’ and exempted from personal tax.
Investors interested in development projects will benefit from another new incentive: the significant increase in the building coefficient in tourist centres. This measure was introduced to help Cyprus satisfy the increased demand for beds and tourist infrastructure in and around the resorts.

Investment Hotspots

To identify the most promising properties, investors follow a basic rule of thumb: chose a location close to the sea and in the vicinity of one of the more popular tourist resorts. Proximity to a sandy beach will automatically multiply the investment’s potential. Based on these criteria, the beautiful southeastern coast of Cyprus around Agia Napa and Protaras and extending towards the stunning landscape of Cape Greco ranks at the top of the ‘desirable’ list. With less than 8% of such properties still on the market, each plot or parcel, compact villa or luxurious, fully serviced mansion overlooking the sea is an opportunity to be grasped, the sooner the better. Travelling westwards, Limassol offers exclusive residences, especially for yacht owners, as well as high-end serviced residential condominiums on the seafront.

To sell or to Rent?
By definition, investments are designed to deliver a profit, either by selling at a later stage, or by renting to generate ongoing revenue. Investors interested in buy-to-sell opportunities tend to prefer plots of land with direct access to the beach. These can either be sold as they were purchased, or after development – at a significantly higher profit. Here two additional government incentives are worth noting: For all transactions concluded by December 2016, the sale of real estate is capital gains free, and transfer fees have been reduced by 50%. Both incentives may well be extended.

Based on tour operators’ demand, the ‘buy-to-rent’ option is recommended for tourist villas or apartments in resort centres, as well as fully serviced, luxury holiday accommodation anywhere on the coast. The most desirable properties are often combined with guaranteed rental schemes.
As the economy starts to pick up again, and the first growth figures are being registered, many experts believe that the time for investment in coastal real estate in Cyprus is now, in order to take advantage of the current government programmes and incentives. Depending on an investor’s personal objectives and long-term strategy, the only question is ‘which one?’.

Share this
Date published: June 12, 2017