塞浦路斯房产——是买房还是租房?

究竟是买房好还是租房好呢?这个问题往往都要牵涉到上百万的美金。实际上,对不同国家、不同年代、不同人士而言,这个问题的答案都会因市场条件以及个人情况而有所不同。不过,无论是什么时候,我们都可以先掌握房产买方的个人情况与具体期望,同时还应检查房产当前的市场价格,确保房产交易最终能够为不同的买方带来最佳的结果。

在当今的塞浦路斯房地产市场中,观察与统计显示外籍人士更倾向于购买房产,而本地居民则往往可能会选择租房。如果仔细观察塞浦路斯的房地产市场的话,这一现象的成因也就显而易见了。根据官方的统计数据来看,塞浦路斯在2018年10个月内的房地产销售额,与2017年同期相比增长了12.8%,而增长的主要原因则是“塞浦路斯投资入籍计划”能够保证外籍人士在对塞浦路斯的房地产进行投资后,遵守一系列的要求,接受严格的背景调查与审查,便可成功入籍塞浦路斯,成为欧盟公民。

本国的房产买家

与过去相比,现在新出台的塞浦路斯国内借贷业的抵押要求更加严格,因此本地居民很难有足够的资金来购置房产。所以目前来看,租房是本地居民的唯一选择,而对于开始离开父母而独立的年轻人来说,租房则更加普遍。在这种情况下,两居室的公寓房便是首选的租赁房产类型,人们也都把两居室公寓视为迈向独立的第一步,满怀着对未来更宽敞、更永久住房的憧憬,开展自己独立的新生活。

由于塞浦路斯近期的经济发展,以及银行体系的逐渐稳定,年轻人也会更容易得到购置房产的贷款。而由于房产需求将不断上升,房产的价格之后也会有所上涨。

外国的房产买家

外国的房产卖家一直以来都将塞浦路斯视为房产购置的目的地。塞浦路斯的房地产市场吸引了众多外籍人士,其中甚至还有来自黎巴嫩、埃及、利比亚及周遭国家的房产买家。但大多数买家都来自欧盟成员国,如英国、希腊、爱尔兰、德国、瑞典等国。人们不仅可以在此永久定居、安度晚年,还可以投资房产以备度假使用,而这些房产的价值通常都不超过五十万。

近年来,塞浦路斯出台了投资入籍计划,吸引了众多符合要求的高净值人士,他们在塞浦路斯房地产市场上开始不断探寻高端住宅房产,主要都集中在了海滨度假区附近,毗邻海滩的海滨地段。

经过了几年的房地产市场停滞以及房产价格下跌后,土地及房产开发协会最近证实塞浦路斯的房地产市场已经稳定,房地产价格虽然波动较小,但肯定还会再次上涨。对于掌握了必要资源的房产买家而言,无论是本国买家还是外国买家,在房产需求进一步推动价格上涨之前,这正是购买房产的大好时机。

SkyPrime集团可以协助您购买或租赁塞浦路斯国内的豪华房产海景房产。

分享这个
十月 29, 2018

Cyprus Property – To Buy or to Rent?

property in cyprus

It’s the million-dollar question: Is it better to buy or to rent a home? The fact is, from country to country, generation to generation, year to year, and from person to person, the answer varies, depending on market conditions and personal circumstances. All we can do at any given moment is examine a buyer’s circumstances and expectations on the one hand, and the current market prices, on the other hand, to determine what works best in each individual case.

Looking at Cyprus, today, observations and statistics reveal that foreigners prefer to buy, while local residents are more likely to rent a home. Take a closer look at the market, and the explanation is obvious. According to official statistics, a 12,8% rise in property sales to foreign buyers has already been recorded for the first 10 months of 2018, compared with the respective period in 2017. The main reason for the rise is the ‘Cyprus Investment Program’, which allows investors in Cyprus real estate to apply for citizenship in Cyprus – an EU country, subject to a series of requirements, strict background checks, and due diligence procedures.

Local Buyers

By contrast, Cypriots are finding it difficult to get their hands on the necessary capital to buy a home, given the local lenders’ new and more stringent collateral requirements. For the time being, rentals are often their only option, especially in the case of young adults who decide to leave their parental home. In such cases, two-bedroom apartments are the preferred rental property type, often seen as the first step towards independence, in the hope that they will one day be able to buy a bigger, more permanent home.

It is expected that due to the recent growth in Cyprus and the stability of the banking system it will become easier for younger people to require a loan to purchase their own property and in return, the prices of property, due to high demand will increase.

Foreign Buyers

Foreign buyers, on the other hand, have viewed Cyprus as a destination to purchase property for some time. Cyprus attracts buyers from many countries even nearby countries such as Lebanon, Egypt, and Lybia, but, the majority of buyers originate from EU countries such as the UK, Greece, Ireland, Germany, Sweden and others. With individuals looking to relocate permanently, invest in a holiday home or retire in the sun. The value of such properties is usually less than half a million.

In recent years Cyprus has launched a program that has attracted high net worth individuals that meet the requirements of the Cyprus Investment Program. They scan the market for high-end residential properties, mainly in the coastal resorts or just outside them but close to the beach.

After several years of stagnation and declining prices in the property market, the Land and Property Developers Association has recently confirmed that the market has stabilized and property prices are slowly but surely rising again. For foreigners as well as local buyers with the necessary resources, this is the perfect time to step in and buy, before demand pushes prices higher, faster.

SkyPrime Group can assist you in buying or renting property, both Luxury Cyprus property or seafront property in Cyprus.
Share this

Date published: October 29, 2018