塞浦路斯

塞浦路斯是地中海东部的第三大岛,总面积为9521平方公里。它的规模相对较小,与岛上的高生活水平与生活质量形成了鲜明的对比。因此塞浦路斯的外籍人士社区始终在不断发展,这里拥有岛上多元文化的精神,同时又充满了当地居民的友好姿态。

欧盟地位

2004年,塞浦路斯成为欧盟成员国,并遵照欧洲法律修改其宪法,以使其与欧盟指令达成协调一致,塞浦路斯也是许多国际条约以及公约的签署国。2008年1月1日起,塞浦路斯加入欧元区,并采用欧元(符号:€)作为本国货币。

 

位置和气候

塞浦路斯的位置十分便利,世界各地都能够通过航空轻松抵达这里。这里与西欧、东欧、北非、中东以及海湾地区的主要目的地之间都设立了往返的航班。

外来游客与外籍人士都能够在此享受温和的地中海气候,都会选择在塞浦路斯定期度假,或在这里再次安家。.

历史与文化

塞浦路斯有上千年的丰富历史。上千年以来,这片小岛上也曾经历过不同的文明,出现过了不同的征服者与统治者。

丰富的历史遗迹在整个岛上都随处可见,各种各样的历史影响都塑造了塞浦路斯独特的文化、传统与习俗。

银行体系

塞浦路斯拥有完善的国家银行体系,可以为企业和个人提供广泛的银行服务。塞浦路斯中央银行负责对金融体系的稳定性进行监督并评估,它也同样是从事银行业务和银行监管的发证当局。

法律体系

塞浦路斯是普通法司法管辖区。为了稳定与完善,塞浦路斯的法律是以之前所有适用于其的英国通用法为基础的。塞浦路斯的法律体系也基于双轨制法院体系:一方面由地方法院和刑事法院分别作为民事案件和刑事案件的初审法院;另一方面由最高法院负责处理上诉。

政治制度

塞浦路斯共和国是一个总统制的民主国家,总统由民众直接选举产生,任期为五年。《塞浦路斯宪法》规定了明确的权力分立情况:行政权由部长会议行使,部长会议由塞浦路斯总统任命并担任。立法权由众议院针对各事项行使。众议院的任期为5年,众议院代表在简单的比例代表制之下,通过普选产生。

生活方式

每天生活在塞浦路斯,便能体验独特的欧式风格,享受到简单的奢侈生活,同时还能拥有其他一些优势。

塞浦路斯的购物、娱乐以及休闲活动多种多样,能为人们提供广泛的选择,在岛上温和的气候下显得更加美好。值得注意的是,塞浦路斯是世界上第五大安全国家,同时也是全欧洲犯罪率最低的国家,这也是生活环境安全,生活方式轻松的主要因素。

教育

除公立学校和大学外,塞浦路斯还有各种价格合理、教学水准较好的私立学校。

这里有以英语为授课语言的基础学校以及大学高校,欢迎世界各地的学生前来留学,同时能够为他们提供证书、文凭与学位,可受国际认可,专业还包括医学等各个领域。塞浦路斯有东伦敦大学、中央兰开夏大学、英格兰西部大学、威尔士大学以及伦敦大学的圣乔治医学院的分校区。

医疗保健

与其他欧洲国家相比,塞浦路斯具有高标准的私人医疗保健条件,既容易获取,又价格实惠。

无论是全科医生还是专科专家,是私人诊所还是正规医院,在塞浦路斯都一应俱全。您在这里可以接受具有英国、美国、希腊等国行医资格的内外科医生提供的迅速及时且价格合理的医疗服务。

优秀的旅游基础设施

塞浦路斯的各城市之间建设了良好的道路与高速公路网络,还有优质而价格实惠的电信服务,还能为企业家提供专业的企业服务。所以无论您是在这里永久居住、在职工作、度假旅游或者度过退休时光,都能够有舒适轻松的生活。

Cyprus

Cyprus, the third largest island in the Eastern Mediterranean Sea has a total area of 9,251km2. Its relatively small size contrasts sharply with the high standard of living and quality of life that the island offers – which is why Cyprus is home to an ever growing expatriate community that enjoys the multicultural spirit of the island and friendliness of the local population.

EU Status

In 2004 Cyprus became a member state of the European Union and adopted European laws by modifying its Constitution in order to harmonize it with EU Directives. Cyprus is also a signatory to many international treaties and conventions. On 1 January 2008 Cyprus joined the Eurozone and adopted the Euro (€) as its national currency.

 

Location and Climate

The island’s location makes it easily accessible by air, with frequent flights to and from all major destinations in western and Eastern Europe, North Africa, the Middle East and the Gulf region.

Visitors and expatriates enjoy the mild Mediterranean climate and choose Cyprus for regular holidays or a second home.

History and Culture

The rich history of Cyprus spans 10 millennia, during which the island saw a string of diverse civilizations, conquerors and rulers.

Traces of this rich history are visible across the island, and the varied influences have shaped the island’s culture, traditions and customs.

Banking System

Cyprus has a well-developed banking system which offers a wide range of services for businesses and individuals. The Central Bank of Cyprus is responsible for the monitoring and assessment of the stability of the financial system. It is also the licensing authority for the conduct of banking business and for the supervision of banks.

Legal System

Cyprus is a common law jurisdiction. Cypriot law is reliant on precedent extracted from the English common law for stability and finality. The system is based on a two-tier court system. The first tier is split between the District Court as the court of first instance for civil matters and the Criminal Court as the court of first instance for criminal matters. The second tier is the Supreme Court where leave to appeal resides.

Governance

WThe Republic of Cyprus is a democracy with a presidential system of government. The President is elected directly by the people for a term of 5 years. The Constitution of Cyprus provides for a clear separation of powers. Executive power is exercised by the Council of Ministers which is appointed and chaired by the President of the Republic. Legislative power is exercised by the House of Representatives. The term of office of the House of Representatives is 5 years and the deputies are elected by universal suffrage via a simple proportional representation system.

Lifestyle

Everyday living in Cyprus offers you a distinctly European dimension and all the simple luxuries of life – with several additional advantages.

Shopping, entertainment and leisure options are vast and varied, and enhanced with the island’s mild climate. It is worth noting that Cyprus is ranks as the 5th safest country in the world, and has the lowest crime rate in Europe, which is a major factor that contributes to a safe and relaxed lifestyle.

Education

In addition to public schools and universities, the private sector presents an affordable, high standard alternative.

Schools, colleges and universities with English as the language of instruction welcome students from around the world, offering them internationally recognized certificates, diplomas and degrees in various fields, including medicine. Cyprus also hosts overseas campuses of the University of East London, University of Central Lancashire, University of the West of England, University of Wales, as well as the University of London’s St George’s Medical programme.

Health Care

High standard private health care is both available and affordable, compared with other European destinations.

From general practitioners to specialists, in private practices as well as hospitals, doctors and surgeons who have qualified mainly in the UK, USA and Greece offer immediate and reasonably priced treatment.

Excellent tourist infrastructure

Whether for permanent living and working, for holidays, or for retirement, Cyprus makes life comfortable and easy with a good network of roads and highways between cities, excellent and affordable telecommunication services, and professional corporate services for entrepreneurs.