选择塞浦路斯进行投资的12个理由

 

1. 塞浦路斯是欧盟成员国

自2004年5月1日起,塞浦路斯被欧盟接纳为成员国,2008年1月1日起塞浦路斯国内全面采用欧元作为官方货币。作为欧盟成员国,塞浦路斯的企业可以充分利用欧盟市场,并享有应有的特权。

 

2. 税收优惠

塞浦路斯受益于多国的双重征税条约,包括与俄罗斯签订的税收优惠条约,而且塞浦路斯国内的税率较低。塞浦路斯国内的投资控股公司可以享有股息收入的额外税收优惠,也能享受到出售免税股票所带来的利润。塞浦路斯不会对非塞浦路斯国籍受益人的股息收入、利息或特许权使用费征收预扣税。从海外商业机构获取的利润也不会扣除税务。

3. 位置

塞浦路斯被认为是欧洲、非洲和亚洲三大洲之间的十字路口。塞浦路斯是欧盟国家的理想投资门户,同时也是中东、印度以及中国等欧盟以外国家投资的门户。塞浦路斯是各大洲之间进行商业合作的理想之地,可以为国外的企业和投资打开新市场的大门。

4. 高效的银行业以及专业服务业

塞浦路斯的银行业以及专业服务业都是高度发达的。专业人士都合格优秀,同时训练有素,可以为客户就国内外业务的各个方面提供可靠的法律与财政建议及服务。

5. 高品质的生活

塞浦路斯可以提供良好的环境以及舒适的生活标准。塞浦路斯人以热情好客而闻名,而且塞浦路斯到处都拥有丰富的艺术与文化底蕴任人发掘。无论是夏季风筝冲浪,还是在冬季滑雪,您永远都不会对这片小岛上的生活感到厌倦。塞浦路斯被评为世界上第五名最安全的国家,是平安宁静居家生活的理想之地。

6. 经济

在各国政府持续采取的经济改革和增长措施之下,塞浦路斯经济也取得了较大程度的复苏,比预期要快得多。在普尔、惠誉和穆迪等信用评级机构的不断升级之下,塞浦路斯如今已经成为了欧盟国家发展的成功案例。通过继续加强并发展国内关键经济部门,塞浦路斯作为吸引海外投资的目的地也加强了自身的竞争力。

7. 海上交通

海运业是塞浦路斯最为成功的出口服务之一,这一点是十分明显的。如今,塞浦路斯是全欧洲最大的第三方航运管理中心,拥有世界上最大的船员管理中心。塞浦路斯也被认为是全球船舶拥有量最大的国家之一,也是全球规模最大的船舶管理服务中心之一,同时也是世界上一些大型航运公司的所在地。

8. 外国直接投资(FDI)排名

塞浦路斯在吸引外国直接投资方面一直在持续取得进展。因此,塞浦路斯目前依然是最能吸引外国直接投资的地区之一,在世界各国之间有着极高的排名,这也清楚地证明了塞浦路斯有着较好的外国直接投资业绩,同时发展潜力也较为卓越。

9. 优秀的法律和会计服务范围

塞浦路斯的法律和会计框架是基于英国判例法原则所指定的。法律和监管框架也被人们广泛认为是一种行之有效且对商业颇为友好的体制,可以确保服务过程的可靠性以及透明度。塞浦路斯法律体系也完全符合洗钱问题金融行动特别工作组(FATF)、OECD、FATCA、金融法律论坛的法律法规以及欧盟反洗钱指令等相关欧盟规定。

10. 先进的电信网络和基础设施

随着塞浦路斯的不断发展,人们越来越重视电信网络的重要性。塞浦路斯与许多先进技术的海底电缆相连,可以实现与欧洲、中东和非洲等地区的网络高度连通。同时塞浦路斯的交通运输也发展了起来,建设了许多现代化的道路、网络和多功能港口设施,由此使得塞浦路斯成为了商业金融中心。岛上还有两座国际机场,从塞浦路斯地带伦敦、莫斯科或迪拜大约只四个小时的航程。

11. 大型项目

随着塞浦路斯的不断发展,这片岛屿也开始获得了国际的大量关注,目前国内大约有30个主要开发项目正在进行中,包括住房、高尔夫球场、豪华游艇码头、教育设施和能源设施等项目。随着越来越多的项目正在进行,政府预计今年国内的经济将增长3%。

12. 不断扩大的发展机遇

塞浦路斯国内的经济重组,为能够提前入境的重要投资者们提供了许多的发展机会与优势。政府大力发展着国内经济,决心要让经济增长水平成功恢复到前几年的状态,投资者们也可以从中获益。虽然发展之路任重道远,但塞浦路斯到目前为止取得了显着的进展,国内的税收激励措施具有较大的吸引力,改革后的发展机遇也不断扩大,得到了外国投资者们的一致认可。

SkyPrime乐于为希望 在塞浦路斯投资的人提供协助

分享这个
三月 27, 2018

12 Reason to Choose Cyprus for Investment

 

1. European Union Member State

From the 1st of May 2004 Cyprus was accepted as a member of the European Union, fully adopting the Euro as official currency since the 1st January 2008. As a member of the European Union, Cyprus businesses have full access to the EU markets with all privileges entailed.

 

2. Taxation

Cyprus benefits from a long list of double taxation treaties, including a particularly favourable treaty with the Russian Federation, as well as low tax rates. Cyprus investment holding companies enjoy the additional tax advantage of dividend income and profit from the sale of shares being exempt from taxation. Cyprus has no withholding tax imposed on dividend income, interest, or royalty payments effected to non-Cypriot beneficiaries. Profits from oversea establishments are tax exempt.

3. Location

Cyprus is considered the crossroads between three continents – Europe, Africa and Asia. The island is an ideal investment gateway to the European Union, as well as a portal for investment outside the EU, particularly into the Middle East, India and China. The perfect location for partnerships among the continents, providing the gateway for businesses and investments to reach new markets.

4. Efficient Banking and Professional Services

Banking and professional service sectors are both highly developed in Cyprus. Qualified and well-trained professionals can provide reliable legal and financial advice/services for all aspects of business – both local and international.

5. High Quality of Life

Cyprus provides a wonderful environment and comfortable standard of living. Famous for hospitality with an abundance of arts and culture to explore in the sunshine, from kite surfing in the summer to skiing in the winter you will never grow bored of the island. Known as the 5th safest country in the world, Cyprus is the perfect place for families to reside in safety.

6. Economy

Governments have continued to put in progressive measures for reform and growth that has led to an impressive recovery of the Cypriot economy, achieved much earlier than anticipated. Cyprus constitutes today a success story for the EU, a fact enhanced by continuous upgrades from credit rating agencies, such as Standard & Poor’s, Fitch and Moody’s. By continuing to enhance and develop key economic sectors Cyprus has reinforced its competitiveness as an attractive investment destination.

7. Shipping

The maritime industry has been one of Cyprus’s most successful export services, this is evident as today, Cyprus is the largest third-party shipping management centre in Europe, with the largest crew management centre in the world. The island is considered one of the top global hubs for ship owning and ship management services and is home to some of the world’s most influential names in shipping.

8. Foreign Direct Investment (FDI) Ranking

Cyprus has continued to progress in efforts to attract FDI. As a result, Cyprus is currently one of the most attractive locations for FDI, ranked highly among other countries in the world. This high ranking provides clear proof of increased FDI performance as well as potential.

9. Range of Excellent Legal and Accounting Services

Legal framework and accounting in Cyprus are based on English common law principles. The legal and regulatory framework is widely recognised as an effective and business friendly system that ensures reliability and transparency. Cyprus legal system is also fully compliant with the EU, the Financial Action Task Force on Money Laundering (FATF), OECD, FATCA, the Financial Stability Forum laws and regulations and EU AML directives.

10. Advanced Telecommunications Network and Infrastructure

As Cyprus continues to grow, emphasis on the importance of telecommunications has developed. Cyprus is connected to many advanced technology submarine cables which enable high connectivity to Europe, the middle east and Africa. Transportation has also developed, with many modern roads, networks and multipurpose port facilities – establishing Cyprus as a commercial financial centre. The Island also has two international airports allowing one to be in London, Moscow or Dubai in roughly four hours.

11.Large-Scale Projects

As Cyprus continues to develop the island receives a high amount of international interest, currently there is interest in around 30 major developments including housing, golf courses, luxury marinas, education and energy. With a growing number of *projects on the way the government is expecting a 3% growth this year.

12. Expanding Opportunities

The restructuring of Cyprus’ economy is presenting many opportunities and advantages for serious investors who can move in early. Investors can reap the benefits of the efforts made by the government, determined to succeed in regaining the growth of previous years. More work remains to be done, but the remarkable progress made so far, the attractive incentives as well as the ever-expanding opportunities emerging in the wake of the reforms have certainly been recognised by foreign investors.

SkyPrime Group are happy to assist individuals who wish to invest in Cyprus

Published March 27th 2018
Share this